Sharing datasets to your client via GISGRO is easy: Just click share and add an email to invite your client to access the data!
- Click on Share datasets button to add the dataset(s) to be shared. Select the dataset you want to share by clicking on the box. You can select multiple datasets to share at once.
- You can see the datasets you have selected here, and can add or remove them from the field.
- Enter the email of the client.
- Click Share.
Datasets you shared will now have the status ‘Shared’. Client will receive email where they can register their account to GISGRO. After the first login, they will accept the datasets automatically. Status of dataset will be ‘Accepted’.
Any editing done after sharing the dataset will not be updated on the client’s side!
You can cancel the share to the client only if it has not been accepted yet. After client has accepted the dataset, you can no longer cancel the dataset and the dataset will be in clients full use, independent from yours.
To cancel a share:
Click ‘Share datasets’ and then ‘Browse Shares’
Open the share by clicking the email in the list
You can archive your datasets by choosing a dataset via ‘Browse datasets’ and clicking on ‘Archive’ from the ‘3 lines’ button in the upper right corner.
You can view all your archived datasets by toggling ‘Show archived’ on the ‘Browse datasets’ panel. You can restore your archived datasets by clicking ‘Restore’ from the ‘3 lines’ button in the upper right corner.